14 records displayed: 7 new Christian-related incidents and 3 new antisemitic incidents, counted separately; 1 retrospective confirmation and 3 background records are excluded from weekly totals. Evidence and motive qualifications remain in each entry.
| Date | Classification | Faith Community | Country | Region / Locality | Casualties / Impact | Perpetrator | Incident Summary | Sources |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Sep 19, 2026 | new incident | Christian | India | Billa Depot, Mohanpur police-station area, Barrackpore region, North 24 Parganas, West Bengal | Killed: none reported. Wounded: unknown number; beatings reported. Three women taken to police station. Bibles torn and hymn books damaged. | Communal / transnational network: alleged vigilante mob; report associates police-station crowd with Bajrang Dal but does not establish every attacker’s affiliation. | Eight believers were meeting at Puja Satyaki’s home when a mob armed with iron rods reportedly entered and beat worshippers. Arpita Sardar described torn Bibles and damaged hymn books; Sanjit Sardar supplied eyewitness testimony. Police reportedly registered a complaint and conducted medical examinations. Verified through named testimony. SINGLE-SOURCE: REQUIRES CORROBORATION. | Matters India |
| Sep 20, 2026 | new incident | Christian | India | Dekhali Church and Mission, Khejuri, Purba Medinipur, West Bengal | Killed: none reported. Wounded: at least 2 named people reported beaten; medical severity unstated. Worship disrupted; threats made. | Communal / transnational network: more than 50 unidentified men; no organization established. | More than 50 men reportedly disrupted Sunday worship and beat Pastor Chintamoni Midde and Bhagyadhar Jana. Jana said attackers ordered worshippers to stop praying, leave their homes and abandon their faith. Police arrived after intervention by the Bengal Christian Council Legal Cell. Verified through named victim testimony. SINGLE-SOURCE: REQUIRES CORROBORATION. | Matters India |
| Sep 20, 2026 | new incident | Christian | India | Hyatt Centric, Janakpuri, Delhi | Killed: none reported. Wounded: no confirmed count. Worship disrupted. No arrests or property damage reported. | Communal / transnational network: unnamed intruders. | A group interrupted a Global Royal Priesthood Church Sunday gathering and alleged mass conversion. Deputy Commissioner of Police Vichitra Veer said an inquiry found a regular Christian prayer meeting and no conversion matter; displayed documents were prayer-request and volunteer-interest forms. Verified through named official account. SINGLE-SOURCE: REQUIRES CORROBORATION. | Siasat |
| Sep 20, 2026 | new incident | Christian | Indonesia | Kampung Periuk, Mekarsari village, Rajeg, Tangerang, Banten | Killed/wounded: none reported. Worship disrupted. Venue temporarily not used pending mediation; closure start date not independently established. | Communal / transnational network: unidentified men demanding closure; no organization established. | Young men reportedly demanded closure of a Gereja Kristen Protestan Indonesia worship venue during a service. Police chief Andi Muhammad Indra Waspada Amirullah described the response and mediation. One person appeared to carry a sharp weapon, but use was not established. Verified through named official account. SINGLE-SOURCE: REQUIRES CORROBORATION. | Okezone |
| Sep 19, 2026 | new incident | Christian | Nigeria | Gana-Ropp village, Barkin Ladi Local Government Area, Plateau State | Killed: 5 Christians identified by local residents: Sadam Iliya (43), Umar (18), Talik (35), Benard (38), Silim (37). Wounded: unknown. | Non-state armed group: alleged Fulani militia, according to local residents; individual perpetrators not identified. | C-05 (formerly QC U-03). Five Christians were ambushed on Saturday evening. CDI / Morning Star News identifies the victims by name and faith through local residents; independent Vanguard reporting corroborates five deaths. VERIFIED occurrence and death toll; victim-faith identification and militia attribution are attributed to the Christian-focused/local reporting. Specific religious motive is not independently established. Included following the user’s review and approval on Sep 24, 2026. | Christian Daily International / Morning Star News Vanguard |
| Sep 20, 2026 | new incident | Christian | Nigeria | Dorowa Babuje / Maraban Kantoma and Rantyidi, Fan District, Barkin Ladi, Plateau State | Killed: 3 Christians reported across linked attacks: Baptist pastor and church secretary at Dorowa Babuje; one Christian at Rantyidi. Wounded: pastor’s son, critically; at least one security officer also wounded, religion not established. | Non-state armed group: alleged Fulani gunmen, according to residents; organizational and individual responsibility not independently established. | C-06 (formerly QC U-04). A Baptist pastor and church employee/secretary were shot while travelling to Sunday services; the pastor’s son was wounded. A simultaneous attack at Rantyidi reportedly killed another Christian. Retained as one linked attack cluster, not three deaths all at Dorowa Babuje. VERIFIED occurrence/death toll; church roles, faith identity and perpetrator attribution rely on local reporting. Specific religious motive remains unproven. Included following user review Sep 24, 2026. | Christian Daily International / Morning Star News Vanguard |
| Sep 14, 2026; about 4 p.m. per BRI | new incident | Christian | Myanmar | Kapte / Kaptel bridge area, near Lamzang village and Tedim (Tiddim), Chin State | Killed: 1 Christian pastor, Rev. Dal Thawn Tuang (49). Wounded survivors: unknown. Wife and two children survive him; funeral Sep 16. Three reported wounds are not counted as additional casualties. | State (alleged; disputed): Myanmar military according to BRI/ICC. DVB does not identify the fatal shooter during fighting involving escaped military POWs and PDF-Zoland. | C-07 (formerly U-05). VERIFIED death and Christian pastoral identity; circumstances, fatal shooter and specific religious motive remain disputed or unproven. BRI says the assistant pastor of Lamzang Baptist Church was shot three times returning from religious work; ICC repeats BRI. Independent DVB places his death during fighting after military prisoners escaped. Analytical assessment: the killing has disputed circumstances and an unproven religious motive, but is consistent with previous operational patterns. This refers to documented military violence affecting Christian clergy and institutions, not proof of this shooter or motive. User approved inclusion and assessment Sep 24, 2026. | DVB Burmese Burma Research Institute International Christian Concern |
| Sep 6, 2026 | retrospective confirmation | Christian | Uganda | Kibenge, Kasese District | Both daughters survived; wounded status not reported. Home and possessions reportedly destroyed. Not counted in Sep 14-20 incident or casualty totals. | Communal / transnational network taxonomy; alleged individual family perpetrator, identified as the victims’ father Muhamud. No wider organization implied. | ICC reports that Amina and Shamila escaped after their father allegedly set their home alight following their conversion to Christianity. Fire classification: suspected arson / cause not independently established by authorities; named-victim testimony alleges intentional ignition and anti-conversion motive. No official cause determination, arrest or prosecution reported. SINGLE-SOURCE: REQUIRES CORROBORATION. | International Christian Concern |
| Sep 16, 2026 | new incident | Jewish | Italy | Milan | Killed: none reported. One person physically assaulted; wounded severity not established. Victim said he did not attend hospital. | Communal / transnational network: youths; no organized affiliation established. | Rabbi Tzemach Mizrachi described youths taking his traditional hat, mocking him and kicking him. One 20-year-old was arrested and two others reported to authorities. Religious-discrimination investigation and visible Jewish identity support antisemitism-pilot inclusion; no final finding of guilt. | Adnkronos Corriere della Sera |
| Sep 17, 2026 | new incident | Jewish | Germany | Bergische Synagogue entrance, Gemarker Straße, Wuppertal | Killed/wounded: none reported. Minimal fire damage; staff extinguished fire. One suspect arrested. | Communal / transnational network: individual suspect; no organized affiliation established. | A 37-year-old man allegedly ignited flammable liquid at the synagogue entrance and was arrested nearby. Prosecutors said remarks indicated an antisemitic motive and investigated attempted aggravated arson. Fire classification: arson with reported evidence of antisemitic motive; judicial outcome pending. | Wuppertal Police Deutsche Welle |
| Overnight Sep 19-20, 2026 | new incident | Jewish | United States | Wethersfield and related locations in Rocky Hill, Connecticut | Killed/wounded: none reported. Swastikas and antisemitic, racist or explicit graffiti at multiple locations. No arrests reported. | Communal / transnational network provisionally; unidentified perpetrators, no group membership established. | Police reported swastikas and antisemitic writing on a vehicle and multiple additional locations. Retained as one linked vandalism-spree incident rather than one incident per site. Verified through named police account. SINGLE-SOURCE: REQUIRES CORROBORATION. | Hartford Courant |
| STANDING | background | Christian | Eritrea | National; specific prison locations not reported | Seven named leaders supported as imprisoned by an April 2026 status report; status evidence is not a September re-verification. No new arrests counted this week. | State: Eritrean authorities. | LONGDET background. Seven Eritrean leaders retained from the latest named status report. The eighth tracking record, Mussie Ezaz, is unresolved and appears only in QC (U-14) and the clearly labeled standing-status review, not as a confirmed current prisoner or new incident. | Church in Chains ICC |
| STANDING | background | Christian | China | Chengdu, Sichuan Province | Wang Yi: see formula-based elapsed-day calculation in Patterns & Analysis; no new arrest this week. | State: Chinese authorities. | LONGDET standing entry. Wang Yi’s detention began Dec 9, 2018; ChinaAid’s Sep 18 coverage continued to describe him as imprisoned under a nine-year sentence. Duration is elapsed calendar days, not an independently verified custody ledger. | Church in Chains profile. ChinaAid |
| STANDING Abducted Feb 19, 2018 | background | Christian | Nigeria | Original abduction: Government Girls Science and Technical School, Dapchi, Yobe State, Nigeria. Current whereabouts not published for protection. | One standing captivity case; more than 8 years since abduction. No new weekly abduction, death or wounded person counted. No current public proof of life independently established in the cited sources. | Non-state armed group: Islamic State West Africa Province (ISWAP). | S-03. Leah Sharibu, abducted aged 14 on Feb 19, 2018, was reportedly retained by ISWAP because she refused to renounce Christianity. CSW’s Jun 19, 2026 report reproduces her parents’ statement describing continuing captivity. USCIRF lists public status as Unknown / Disappeared; Open Doors notes unconfirmed updates. STANDING prolonged non-state captivity, not state LONGDET. SAFEGUARDING: protection takes priority; this workbook uses public sources only and omits whereabouts, witness information and operational details. Elapsed time is not a fresh public proof-of-life confirmation. | CSW USCIRF victim record Open Doors US |
Weekly Incident Tracker: 14–20 September 2026
| Resolved cases only drive totals. Unresolved cases are excluded and retained in Incident Provenance & QC. | ||
|---|---|---|
| Counting summary | ||
| Metric | Value | Counting treatment |
| Included new Christian incidents | 7 | Seven included Christian-related incidents. Evidence/motive qualifications remain visible. Retrospective, standing and still-held cases excluded. |
| Resolved new antisemitism-pilot incidents | 3 | Separate pilot count; never blended with Christian total. |
| Christian fatalities in included incidents | 9 | Eight Christian victims in the approved Plateau incidents plus one corroborated Christian pastor’s death in Myanmar. This is a Christian-victim total, not nine independently proven religiously motivated killings. |
| Christian countries in resolved in-window ledger | 4 | India, Indonesia, Nigeria and Myanmar. Standing and still-held cases excluded. |
| Retrospective confirmations | 1 | Excluded from weekly incident and casualty totals. |
| Standing/background rows | 3 | Background only: Eritrea, Wang Yi and Leah Sharibu. Not new attacks, arrests or abductions. |
| Unresolved candidates counted | 0 | All unresolved candidates are confined to Incident Provenance & QC. |
| Patterns & analysis | ||
| Worship interference | The strongest eligible cluster is interference with worship: two physical attacks on congregations in West Bengal, a Delhi service interrupted over conversion allegations rejected by police, and a Tangerang service disrupted by demands to close its venue. The evidence supports these specific events, not a coordinated cross-border campaign. | |
| Qualified Nigeria and Myanmar inclusions | User-approved additions: two Plateau incidents with eight victims identified as Christians, plus the corroborated death of Rev. Dal Thawn Tuang in Myanmar. Myanmar’s precise shooter, intent and specific religious motive remain unresolved. Analytical assessment: the killing has disputed circumstances and an unproven religious motive, but is consistent with previous operational patterns. NTV, Rakok and other unapproved held records remain outside totals. | |
| Kenscoff accountability | The RNDDH investigation and police-operation reporting add material information about earlier massacres, but neither establishes prosecutions or supports recasting all historical civilian victims as Christians killed for their faith. | |
| Sourcing | Named testimony and official statements support several Verified classifications despite single reporting chains. Single-source flags remain visible, and public products must cite underlying sources rather than this internal tracker. | |
| Standing detention and captivity | Eritrea and Wang Yi remain standing state-detention records, with Mussie Ezaz unresolved in QC. Leah Sharibu is a separate standing ISWAP captivity case since Feb 19, 2018. Protection takes priority: only public-source details appear; no sensitive witness, whereabouts or operational information is included. None is a new-week arrest or abduction. | |
| Eritrea LONGDET detail | ||
| Named individual | Detention start | Elapsed days at Sep 20, 2026 |
| Kiflu Gebremeskel | 23 May 2004 | 8155 |
| Haile Naizghe | 23 May 2004 | 8155 |
| Meron Gebreselasie | 3 June 2004 | 8144 |
| Fitsum-Berhan Gebrenegus | Nov 18-19, 2004 | 7,975 to 7,976 |
| Gebremedhin Gebregergis | Nov 18-19, 2004 | 7,975 to 7,976 |
| Tekleab Mengisteab | Nov 18-19, 2004 | 7,975 to 7,976 |
| Kidane Weldou | 18 March 2005 | 7856 |
| Mussie Ezaz: UNRESOLVED STATUS | 1 September 2007 | 6959 |
| Wang Yi | 9 December 2018 | 2842 |
| Standing-date sources | https://persecution.org/2025/11/20/8-christians-endure-decades-of-imprisonment-in-eritrea/ https://www.churchinchains.ie/prisoner-profiles/wang-yi/ | |
| Dominant perpetrator totals: new Christian incidents only | ||
| Communal / transnational network | 4 | Included in-window Christian incidents only; excludes standing and still-unresolved records. User-approved C-05 and C-06 now included. |
| State | 1 | One incident classified State (alleged; disputed): Myanmar military attribution from BRI/ICC; DVB does not identify the fatal shooter. Not a confirmed state-perpetrator total. |
| Non-state armed group | 2 | Included in-window Christian incidents only; excludes standing and still-unresolved records. User-approved C-05 and C-06 now included. |
| Build control | Revised Sep 24, 2026: Myanmar included on the user-approved qualified basis; nine Christian-victim deaths across the approved Nigeria/Myanmar entries. Leah’s standing case restricted to public-source and safeguarding-safe details. Other holds unchanged. | |
| Fatality inputs: approved Nigeria / Myanmar entries | Christian deaths | Counting basis / sources |
| C-05: Gana-Ropp | 5 | Incidents!F6. Five victims named and identified as Christians by CDI / Morning Star News; deaths corroborated by Vanguard. https://www.christiandaily.com/news/baptist-pastor-other-christians-killed-in-attacks-in-plateau-state-nigeria ; https://www.vanguardngr.com/2026/09/nine-killed-in-fresh-plateau-attacks/ |
| C-06: Dorowa Babuje / Rantyidi | 3 | Incidents!F7. Two at Dorowa Babuje plus one at Rantyidi, not three at Dorowa. Faith identity from CDI / Morning Star News; deaths corroborated by Vanguard. https://www.christiandaily.com/news/baptist-pastor-other-christians-killed-in-attacks-in-plateau-state-nigeria ; https://www.vanguardngr.com/2026/09/nine-killed-in-fresh-plateau-attacks/ |
| C-07: Rev. Dal Thawn Tuang | 1 | Incidents!F8. Corroborated death of a Christian pastor; perpetrator, intent and religious motive qualified. DVB Sep 15 and BRI Sep 17: https://burmese.dvb.no/post/797967 ; https://burmari.org/2026/09/17/burma-research-institute-urges-immediate-white-house-action-after-burmese-military-kills-christian-pastor-dal-thawn-tuang-in-burma/ |
| Leah Sharibu: elapsed time since abduction | ||
| Abducted / days at window end | 19 February 2018 | 3135 |
| Years, months and days at Sep 20 | 8 years, 7 months, 1 day | More than eight years. Non-state captivity, not state LONGDET; zero new-week abductions counted. |
| Status and source limitation | Reported continuing captivity; no current public proof of life independently established in cited public sources. Protection priority: no whereabouts, witness identities or operational detail in this workbook. The day count is elapsed time, not a fresh custody confirmation. See S-03 in Sources. | |
| ID | Outlet / record | Publication date | Full URL | Use / independence note |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| C-01/C-02 | Matters India | Sep 21, 2026 | https://mattersindia.com/2026/09/two-house-churches-attacked-in-bengal-within-24-hours/ | One article documents two distinct events; named testimony; single reporting chain. |
| C-03 | Siasat | Sep 21, 2026 modification | https://www.siasat.com/sunday-prayer-disrupted-over-mass-conversion-claims-in-delhi-3545601/amp/ | Named police statement; later repetitions are not independent. |
| C-04 | Okezone | Sep 21, 2026 | https://news.okezone.com/amp/2026/09/21/338/3243319/viral-pembubaran-ibadah-gereja-di-tangerang-polisi-situasi-sudah-kondusif | Named police statement; Tempo uses same account. |
| R-01 | International Christian Concern | Sep 15, 2026 | https://persecution.org/2026/09/15/muslim-father-attempts-to-burn-christian-daughters-alive/ | Named-victim testimony; single reporting chain. |
| A-01 | Adnkronos | Sep 16, 2026 | https://www.adnkronos.com/cronaca/rabbino-aggredito-milano_4ARYAK7Bxolb1lPFkcVcpy | Initial Italian reporting. |
| A-01 | Corriere della Sera | Sep 17, 2026 | https://milano.corriere.it/notizie/cronaca/26_settembre_17/milano-rav-tzemach-mizrachi-il-rabbino-aggredito-prima-di-me-avevano-tirato-una-scarpa-a-un-altro-rabbino-non-cambiero-abitudini-eda5d109-9e5f-46c7-98e4-5ceb418e2xlk.shtml | Named victim interview; corrects hospitalization claim. |
| A-02 | Wuppertal Police | Sep 17, 2026 | https://www.presseportal.de/blaulicht/pm/11811/6354324 | Official primary record. |
| A-02 | Deutsche Welle | Sep 18, 2026 | https://www.dw.com/en/wuppertal-synagogue-attack/a-79331270 | Follow-up prosecutorial reporting. |
| A-03 | Hartford Courant | Sep 20, 2026 | https://www.courant.com/2026/09/20/ct-town-hit-with-antisemitic-racially-biased-and-explicit-vandalism/ | Police-based single reporting chain. |
| S-01 | Church in Chains | Apr 22, 2026 | https://www.churchinchains.ie/news-by-country/sub-saharan-africa/eritrea/eritrea-more-christians-released-from-prison/ | Current support for seven named leaders via Release Eritrea. |
| S-01 | International Christian Concern | Nov 20, 2025 | https://persecution.org/2025/11/20/8-christians-endure-decades-of-imprisonment-in-eritrea/ | Eight-person roster and detention dates; older status evidence. |
| S-02 | Church in Chains | Profile accessed Sep 2026 | https://www.churchinchains.ie/prisoner-profiles/wang-yi/ | Detention start date. |
| S-02 | ChinaAid | Sep 18, 2026 | https://chinaaid.org/news/at-war-with-faith-washington-forum-spotlights-chinas-repression-ahead-of-xi-visit/ | Continued imprisonment status. |
| F-01 | RNDDH | Sep 16, 2026 | https://www.haitilibre.com/docs/7-Rap-Situation-DH-Kenscoff-16Sept2026-1.pdf | Original field investigation; historical casualties not weekly Christian totals. |
| F-02 | Le Nouvelliste | Sep 18, 2026 | https://lenouvelliste.com/article/272109/la-pnh-en-mode-operation-a-kenscoff-le-maire-dit-entrevoir-une-lueur-despoir | Named mayor account of police operations. |
| F-03 | The New Indian Express | Sep 17, 2026 | https://www.newindianexpress.com/india/2026/Sep/17/we-have-rejected-dara-singhs-remission-plea-odisha-government-to-sc-in-1999-staines-murder-case | Court development. |
| F-03 | ThePrint | Sep 18, 2026 | https://theprint.in/judiciary/why-odisha-rejected-graham-staines-killer-dara-singhs-premature-release-plea-after-years-of-delay/3046336/ | Independent court reporting. |
| F-04 | German Federal Public Prosecutor | Sep 17, 2026 | https://www.generalbundesanwalt.de/SharedDocs/Pressemitteilungen/DE/2026/Pressemitteilung-vom-17-09-2026.html | Official primary record; allegations not conviction. |
| F-05 | India Today NE | Sep 16, 2026 | https://www.indiatodayne.in/amp/meghalaya/story/meghalaya-hc-district-administration-cannot-decide-churchs-internal-disputes-1451273-2026-09-16 | Single court-reporting chain. |
| F-06 | New York Daily News | Sep 15, 2026 | https://www.nydailynews.com/2026/09/15/defendant-smiles-flashes-peace-sign-at-sentencing-for-antisemitic-attack/ | Sentencing report. |
| F-06 | Times of Israel | Sep 2026 | https://www.timesofisrael.com/nyc-man-who-attacked-israeli-in-hate-crime-after-oct-7-sentenced-to-90-days/ | Additional sentencing report. |
| C-03. Delhi prayer service interrupted over conversion allegations | Madhyamam, 21 September | See report; accessed Sep 22, 2026 | https://madhyamamonline.com/india/hindutva-group-forces-christian-worship-to-stop-alleging-conversion-in-delhi-1556559 | Preserved from approved review draft; source may support an unresolved or excluded case, not a counted incident. |
| C-04. Protestant worship disrupted in Tangerang | Tempo, 21 September | See report; accessed Sep 22, 2026 | https://www.tempo.co/video/video/gkpi-di-tangerang-ditutup-sementara-imbas-kericuhan--2288200 | Preserved from approved review draft; source may support an unresolved or excluded case, not a counted incident. |
| C-05 / C-06; other held Plateau cases | Christian Daily International / Morning Star News | See report; accessed Sep 22, 2026 | https://www.christiandaily.com/news/baptist-pastor-other-christians-killed-in-attacks-in-plateau-state-nigeria | C-05 and C-06 included following user review Sep 24. CDI / Morning Star News identifies Christian victims through local sources; Vanguard independently corroborates fatalities. NTV and Rakok remain held. |
| C-05 / C-06; other held Plateau cases | Vanguard | See report; accessed Sep 22, 2026 | https://www.vanguardngr.com/2026/09/nine-killed-in-fresh-plateau-attacks/ | C-05 and C-06 included following user review Sep 24. CDI / Morning Star News identifies Christian victims through local sources; Vanguard independently corroborates fatalities. NTV and Rakok remain held. |
| C-07: Myanmar; previously held U-05 | Burma Research Institute | See report; accessed Sep 22, 2026 | https://burmari.org/2026/09/17/burma-research-institute-urges-immediate-white-house-action-after-burmese-military-kills-christian-pastor-dal-thawn-tuang-in-burma/ | Military-attribution account and broader pattern context. Death corroborated independently; claimed deliberate targeting and motive are not independently established. |
| Other Christian-related candidates | Bayerischer Rundfunk | See report; accessed Sep 22, 2026 | https://www.br.de/nachrichten/bayern/waehrend-der-messe-bengalisches-feuer-in-kirche-geworfen,VVITWKS | Preserved from approved review draft; source may support an unresolved or excluded case, not a counted incident. |
| Other Christian-related candidates | Amar Ujala | See report; accessed Sep 22, 2026 | https://www.amarujala.com/madhya-pradesh/sidhi/sidhi-prayer-meeting-conversion-allegation-three-arrested-bahri-2026-09-20 | Preserved from approved review draft; source may support an unresolved or excluded case, not a counted incident. |
| Other Christian-related candidates | Naidunia | See report; accessed Sep 22, 2026 | https://www.naidunia.com/madhya-pradesh/rewa-madhya-pradesh-religious-conversion-allegation-in-sidhi-case-registered-against-three-accused-and-material-seized-8464718 | Preserved from approved review draft; source may support an unresolved or excluded case, not a counted incident. |
| R-02. Pakistan: possible overlapping forced-conversion reports | CLAAS | See report; accessed Sep 22, 2026 | https://claas.org.uk/2026/09/16/christian-family-seeks-return-of-15-year-old-son-after-alleged-forced-conversion-to-islam/ | Preserved from approved review draft; source may support an unresolved or excluded case, not a counted incident. |
| R-02. Pakistan: possible overlapping forced-conversion reports | The Tribune / ANI | See report; accessed Sep 22, 2026 | https://www.tribuneindia.com/news/world/hrfp-condemns-alleged-forced-conversion-abduction-of-minor-christian-boy-in-pakistan/ | Preserved from approved review draft; source may support an unresolved or excluded case, not a counted incident. |
| F-01. Kenscoff: new investigation documents earlier massacres | AlterPresse, 17 September | See report; accessed Sep 22, 2026 | https://www.alterpresse.org/Haiti-Plus-de-160-morts-et-des-dizaines-de-disparus-dans-deux-recents-massacres-a-Kenscoff | Preserved from approved review draft; source may support an unresolved or excluded case, not a counted incident. |
| Pilot hold: Belleville synagogue-area shooting | Ontario Special Investigations Unit | See report; accessed Sep 22, 2026 | https://www.siu.on.ca/en/news_template.php?nrid=11481 | Preserved from approved review draft; source may support an unresolved or excluded case, not a counted incident. |
| Broader religious-freedom hold | Voicepk | See report; accessed Sep 22, 2026 | https://voicepk.net/2026/09/sargodha-ahmadi-man-and-son-both-injured-after-unknown-assailants-open-fire/ | Preserved from approved review draft; source may support an unresolved or excluded case, not a counted incident. |
| Broader religious-freedom hold | IANS | See report; accessed Sep 22, 2026 | https://ianslive.in/ahmadis-face-escalating-violence-in-pakistan-amid-climate-of-impunity-rights-body--20260921205147 | Preserved from approved review draft; source may support an unresolved or excluded case, not a counted incident. |
| China: Wang Yi | USCIRF | See report; accessed Sep 22, 2026 | https://www.uscirf.gov/religious-prisoners-conscience/forb-victims-database/youcef-nadarkhani | Preserved from approved review draft; source may support an unresolved or excluded case, not a counted incident. |
| Incident Provenance & QC | TruthNigeria, 21 September | See report; accessed Sep 22, 2026 | https://truthnigeria.com/2026/09/41-killed-100-abducted-across-nigeria-as-plateau-endures-weekend-of-deadly-attacks/ | Preserved from approved review draft; source may support an unresolved or excluded case, not a counted incident. |
| Incident Provenance & QC | The Sun, 20 September | See report; accessed Sep 22, 2026 | https://thesun.ng/plateau-gunmen-storm-market-kill-3-injure-scores-in-mangu/ | Preserved from approved review draft; source may support an unresolved or excluded case, not a counted incident. |
| Incident Provenance & QC | Premium Times | See report; accessed Sep 22, 2026 | https://www.premiumtimesng.com/news/headlines/909675-suspected-herders-kill-vigilante-operative-one-other-in-imo.html | Preserved from approved review draft; source may support an unresolved or excluded case, not a counted incident. |
| Incident Provenance & QC | Radio Okapi, 17 September | See report; accessed Sep 22, 2026 | https://www.radiookapi.net/2026/09/17/actualite/securite/mambasa-8-otages-des-adf-liberes-et-environ-30-autres-toujours | Preserved from approved review draft; source may support an unresolved or excluded case, not a counted incident. |
| Incident Provenance & QC | ICC | See report; accessed Sep 22, 2026 | https://persecution.org/2026/09/18/pakistani-christian-remains-detained-following-blasphemy-allegations/ | Preserved from approved review draft; source may support an unresolved or excluded case, not a counted incident. |
| Incident Provenance & QC | ChinaAid | See report; accessed Sep 22, 2026 | https://chinaaid.org/news/chinese-authorities-reportedly-detain-pastors-workers-from-beijing-church/ | Preserved from approved review draft; source may support an unresolved or excluded case, not a counted incident. |
| Incident Provenance & QC | Christian Daily International | See report; accessed Sep 22, 2026 | https://www.christiandaily.com/news/attacks-follow-new-anti-conversion-bill-in-rajasthan-india | Preserved from approved review draft; source may support an unresolved or excluded case, not a counted incident. |
| Incident Provenance & QC | Forum 18 | See report; accessed Sep 22, 2026 | https://www.forum18.org/archive.php?article_id=3069 | Preserved from approved review draft; source may support an unresolved or excluded case, not a counted incident. |
| Incident Provenance & QC | The Jewish Chronicle, 15 September | See report; accessed Sep 22, 2026 | https://www.thejc.com/news/usa/man-arrested-after-teen-slashed-inside-brooklyn-synagogue-p7r1e77m | Preserved from approved review draft; source may support an unresolved or excluded case, not a counted incident. |
| Incident Provenance & QC | JTA | See report; accessed Sep 22, 2026 | https://www.jta.org/2026/09/17/israel/jerusalem-reform-synagogue-egged-in-second-attack-in-a-month | Preserved from approved review draft; source may support an unresolved or excluded case, not a counted incident. |
| S-03 | Christian Solidarity Worldwide | Jun 19, 2026 | https://www.csw.org.uk/2026/06/19/press/6825/article.htm | Primary statement from parents Nathan and Rebecca Sharibu; ongoing captivity reported. Accessed Sep 24, 2026. |
| S-03 | USCIRF victim record | Body undated; accessed Sep 24, 2026 | https://www.uscirf.gov/religious-prisoners-conscience/forb-victims-database/leah-sharibu | Historical abduction Feb 19, 2018; ISWAP attribution; current status Unknown / Disappeared. |
| S-03 | Open Doors US | Feb 24, 2026 | https://www.opendoorsus.org/stories/dont-stop-praying-for-leah-sharibu | Eight-year anniversary report; explicitly says available updates cannot be confirmed. |
| C-07: Myanmar; previously held U-05 | DVB Burmese | Sep 15, 2026 | https://burmese.dvb.no/post/797967 | Independent local reporting corroborates death during fighting; shooter and religious motive not identified. Used for qualified inclusion approved Sep 24. |
| C-07: Myanmar; previously held U-05 | International Christian Concern | Sep 17, 2026 | https://persecution.org/2026/09/17/military-kills-another-pastor-in-myanmar/ | Relies on BRI for military-attribution account. Not a second independent chain; pattern statement is analysis, not a forensic finding. |
| C-07: Myanmar; previously held U-05 | The Christian Post | Sep 20, 2026 | https://www.christianpost.com/news/baptist-pastor-killed-in-myanmar-us-urged-to-take-action.html | Synthesizes ICC/BRI and Irrawaddy accounts; no independent resolution of disputed circumstances. |
Weekly Incident Tracker — Incident Maps
Geographic context for the reporting window above. See each map’s legend for symbols, counting rules and assessment limitations.


Incident Provenance & QC
Per-incident methodology metadata: first credible publication date, investigation status, arrest/arson posture, motive-evidence statement, and single-source flagging under CAI Verification Standard v1.0.
| Incident ID | Event Date (duplicated for lookup) | First Credible Publication Date | Date Added to Tracker | Fire Classification | Investigation Status | Arrest / Arson Charge | Motive-Evidence Statement | Single-Source Flag (Y/N) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| C-01 | Sep 19, 2026 | Sep 21, 2026 | Sep 22, 2026 | N/A | Police complaint and medical examinations reported. | No perpetrator arrest reported. | Counted. Worship gathering attacked; named testimony describes Bible and hymn-book destruction. | Y |
| C-02 | Sep 20, 2026 | Sep 21, 2026 | Sep 22, 2026 | N/A | Police intervention reported. | No arrests or charges reported. | Counted. Named victim says attackers demanded worshippers abandon their faith. | Y |
| C-03 | Sep 20, 2026 | Not separately established; page modified Sep 21 | Sep 22, 2026 | N/A | Named police inquiry found no conversion. | No arrests or charges reported. | Counted. Direct obstruction of Christian worship; accused conversion claim rejected by police. | Y |
| C-04 | Sep 20, 2026 | Sep 21, 2026 | Sep 22, 2026 | N/A | Police mediation; venue temporarily unused. | No arrests or charges reported. | Counted. Direct interference with Christian worship; ideological affiliation not established. | Y |
| R-01 | Sep 6, 2026 | Sep 15, 2026 | Sep 22, 2026 | Suspected arson / cause not independently established | No official cause finding reported. | No arrest or arson charge reported. | Resolved retrospective only. Named-victim account alleges father ignited home because daughters embraced Christianity. Excluded from Sep 14-20 totals. | Y |
| A-01 | Sep 16, 2026 | Sep 16, 2026 | Sep 22, 2026 | N/A | Religious-discrimination investigation reported. | One arrested; two reported to authorities. | Counted in separate antisemitism pilot. Visible Jewish identity and victim testimony support classification. | N |
| A-02 | Sep 17, 2026 | Sep 17, 2026 | Sep 22, 2026 | Arson with reported evidence of antisemitic motive | Attempted aggravated arson investigation. | One suspect arrested; judicial outcome pending. | Counted in separate antisemitism pilot. Prosecutor cited antisemitic remarks; guilt not adjudicated. | N |
| A-03 | Overnight Sep 19-20, 2026 | Sep 20, 2026 | Sep 22, 2026 | N/A | Police hate-crime investigation. | No arrests reported. | Counted in separate antisemitism pilot; swastikas and antisemitic writing provide explicit evidence. | Y |
| U-01 | Sep 15, 2026 | Sep 21, 2026 | Sep 22, 2026 | N/A | No official outcome located. | No arrests established. | UNRESOLVED: Plateau NTV village. Three Christians reportedly killed, but one reporting chain and incident-specific faith motive unresolved. EXCLUDED FROM ALL TOTALS. Sources: https://www.christiandaily.com/news/baptist-pastor-other-christians-killed-in-attacks-in-plateau-state-nigeria | Y |
| U-02 | Sep 18, 2026 | Sep 21, 2026 | Sep 22, 2026 | N/A | No official outcome located. | No arrests established. | UNRESOLVED: Plateau Rakok. One Christian reportedly killed; one reporting chain and faith-selection evidence unresolved. EXCLUDED FROM ALL TOTALS. Sources: https://www.christiandaily.com/news/baptist-pastor-other-christians-killed-in-attacks-in-plateau-state-nigeria | Y |
| C-05 (was U-03) | Sep 19, 2026 | Sep 20, 2026 | Sep 22, 2026 | N/A | Occurrence and death toll Verified; no criminal investigation outcome established. User approved inclusion Sep 24, 2026. | No arrests established. | INCLUDED following user review Sep 24, 2026. Gana-Ropp: five deaths verified across independent reporting chains; Christian identity, names and alleged Fulani-militia attribution from local sources in CDI / Morning Star News. No independent specific-motive finding. Previously excluded on scope grounds; preserve this change in the audit trail. Included in weekly Christian incident, death, country and perpetrator totals. Sources: https://www.christiandaily.com/news/baptist-pastor-other-christians-killed-in-attacks-in-plateau-state-nigeria ; https://www.vanguardngr.com/2026/09/nine-killed-in-fresh-plateau-attacks/ | N; faith identity / attribution chiefly one chain |
| C-06 (was U-04) | Sep 20, 2026 | Sep 20, 2026 | Sep 22, 2026 | N/A | Occurrence and death toll Verified; no criminal investigation outcome established. User approved inclusion Sep 24, 2026. | No arrests established. | INCLUDED following user review Sep 24, 2026. Dorowa Babuje/Rantyidi linked attacks: three deaths supported across reporting chains; Christian identity, pastoral roles and alleged Fulani-gunman attribution from CDI / Morning Star News. One combined cluster approved; no independent specific-motive finding. Previously excluded on scope grounds; preserve this change in the audit trail. Included in weekly Christian incident, death, country and perpetrator totals. Sources: https://www.christiandaily.com/news/baptist-pastor-other-christians-killed-in-attacks-in-plateau-state-nigeria ; https://www.vanguardngr.com/2026/09/nine-killed-in-fresh-plateau-attacks/ | N; faith identity / attribution chiefly one chain |
| C-07 (was U-05) | Sep 14, 2026 | Sep 15, 2026 (DVB Burmese); BRI/ICC Sep 17 | Sep 22, 2026 | N/A | Included after user review Sep 24, 2026. Death and pastoral identity Verified; precise shooter, intent and religious motive unresolved. No investigation outcome established. | No arrest or charge reported. | INCLUDED AS A QUALIFIED CHRISTIAN-RELATED KILLING. Death and Christian pastoral identity independently corroborated by DVB and BRI. BRI/ICC allege military shooting; ICC is derivative of BRI. DVB describes fighting after military prisoners escaped, without identifying the fatal shooter. Three wound locations alone do not prove intent or religious motive. User-approved analysis: the killing has disputed circumstances and an unproven religious motive, but is consistent with previous operational patterns. Pattern comparison is an analytical judgment about documented violence affecting clergy/churches, not independent confirmation of this incident’s motive. One death enters Christian-victim totals; state attribution remains alleged. Sources: https://burmese.dvb.no/post/797967 ; https://burmari.org/2026/09/17/burma-research-institute-urges-immediate-white-house-action-after-burmese-military-kills-christian-pastor-dal-thawn-tuang-in-burma/ ; https://persecution.org/2026/09/17/military-kills-another-pastor-in-myanmar/ | N for death; BRI/ICC one chain for attribution |
| U-06 | Sep 14, 2026 | Sep 15, 2026 | Sep 22, 2026 | Suspected / attempted arson under investigation | Police investigated attempted serious arson. | No arrest reported. | UNRESOLVED: Haar church firework. Other nonreligious buildings attacked in same period; anti-Christian motive not established. EXCLUDED FROM ALL TOTALS. Sources: https://www.br.de/nachrichten/bayern/waehrend-der-messe-bengalisches-feuer-in-kirche-geworfen,VVITWKS | Y |
| U-07 | Exact arrest/remand date unresolved | Sep 20, 2026 | Sep 22, 2026 | N/A | Three named men prosecuted under Madhya Pradesh religious-freedom law and remanded; date unclear. | Arrest/remand reported, exact date not stated. | UNRESOLVED: Bahri, Sidhi. Likely in-window timing is inference; conversion claims are allegations, not judicial findings. EXCLUDED FROM ALL TOTALS. Sources: https://www.amarujala.com/madhya-pradesh/sidhi/sidhi-prayer-meeting-conversion-allegation-three-arrested-bahri-2026-09-20 https://www.naidunia.com/madhya-pradesh/rewa-madhya-pradesh-religious-conversion-allegation-in-sidhi-case-registered-against-three-accused-and-material-seized-8464718 | N |
| U-08 | Sep 10, 2026 / second account unclear | Sep 16, 2026 | Sep 22, 2026 | N/A | Police report described in one account. | No alleged coercer arrest established. | UNRESOLVED: Pakistan forced-conversion reports may overlap; age and identity differ. Do not merge or count twice. EXCLUDED FROM ALL TOTALS. Sources: https://claas.org.uk/2026/09/16/christian-family-seeks-return-of-15-year-old-son-after-alleged-forced-conversion-to-islam/ https://www.tribuneindia.com/news/world/hrfp-condemns-alleged-forced-conversion-abduction-of-minor-christian-boy-in-pakistan/ | N |
| U-09 | Sep 20, 2026 | Sep 21, 2026 | Sep 22, 2026 | N/A | Ontario Special Investigations Unit investigating shooting. | Gunman wounded; no antisemitic charge reported. | UNRESOLVED: Belleville synagogue-area shooting. Proximity is established; antisemitic motive is not. EXCLUDED FROM ALL TOTALS. Sources: https://www.siu.on.ca/en/news_template.php?nrid=11481 | N |
| U-10 | Calendar date not established | Sep 17, 2026 | Sep 22, 2026 | N/A | Police complaint filed; no update reported. | No arrests reported. | UNRESOLVED: Jerusalem synagogue egging. Source says Sunday, second day of Rosh Hashanah, but does not establish in-window calendar date. EXCLUDED FROM ALL TOTALS. Sources: https://www.jta.org/2026/09/17/israel/jerusalem-reform-synagogue-egged-in-second-attack-in-a-month | Y |
| U-11 | Sep 19, 2026 | Sep 21, 2026 | Sep 22, 2026 | N/A | Police FIR reportedly registered Sep 20. | No arrests reported. | UNRESOLVED BROADER FREEDOM HOLD: two Ahmadi men wounded in Sargodha. Occurrence supported; specific motive not established. Excluded from Christian and antisemitism totals. Sources: https://voicepk.net/2026/09/sargodha-ahmadi-man-and-son-both-injured-after-unknown-assailants-open-fire/ https://ianslive.in/ahmadis-face-escalating-violence-in-pakistan-amid-climate-of-impunity-rights-body--20260921205147 | N |
| U-12 | Exact date unresolved | Sep 21, 2026 | Sep 22, 2026 | N/A | Detentions reported; precise event date absent. | Number and precise legal status unclear. | UNRESOLVED: Beijing Jiaquan church. Publication date cannot establish an in-window detention. EXCLUDED FROM ALL TOTALS. Sources: https://chinaaid.org/news/chinese-authorities-reportedly-detain-pastors-workers-from-beijing-church/ | Y |
| U-13 | Body appears to describe 2025 events | Recent discovery date unreliable | Sep 22, 2026 | N/A | Original article date needs resolution. | Not established for this window. | UNRESOLVED DATE TRAP: Rajasthan article body references a 2025 bill and incompatible event weekdays. EXCLUDED FROM ALL TOTALS. Sources: https://www.christiandaily.com/news/attacks-follow-new-anti-conversion-bill-in-rajasthan-india | Y |
| U-14 | STANDING; detention reportedly Sep 1, 2007 | Nov 20, 2025 | Sep 22, 2026 | N/A | Newer individual custody confirmation required. | No September custody refresh located. | UNRESOLVED STATUS: Mussie Ezaz remains a tracking record, not a reconfirmed current prisoner and not part of any weekly total. Do not infer his release or continued detention from an aggregate prisoner count. Sources: https://persecution.org/2025/11/20/8-christians-endure-decades-of-imprisonment-in-eritrea/ | Y |
| S-03 | STANDING; abducted Feb 19, 2018 | Original first publication not established; status source Jun 19, 2026 | Sep 24, 2026 | N/A | Public-source status: reported continuing captivity; no current public proof of life established in the cited sources. Protection priority; non-public evidence not reproduced. | Non-state captivity; not a state arrest or judicial detention. | STANDING ONLY, EXCLUDED FROM ALL NEW-WEEK TOTALS. Leah Sharibu reportedly retained by ISWAP after refusing to renounce Christianity. Use only the public source records listed under S-03 in Sources. Do not publish witness identities, whereabouts or operational details. CSW reproduces parents’ June 2026 statement; USCIRF public status Unknown / Disappeared; Open Doors notes unconfirmed updates. The elapsed-day count does not establish a fresh public proof of life. | N for historical abduction; current proof of life unverified |
| Provenance = the reporting history behind each incident (who first reported it, when, and what has been revised since). QC = the review checks run before publication. |
Accountability & Follow-up
Retrospective developments on prior incidents: advocacy demands, government notices, court proceedings, and other accountability signals recorded during the current reporting window.
| Original Incident Date | Original Incident Summary | Development Date | Development Type | Development Summary | Sources |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jul 7-8 and Aug 23-24, 2026 | Kenscoff massacres attributed in investigation to armed members of Viv Ansanm; historical civilian victims include people killed in or near churches, but religious targeting is not established. | Sep 16, 2026 | retrospective investigation / accountability findings | RNDDH published an original field investigation based on six visits and 101 interviews, reporting at least 164 killed, 23 wounded and at least 71 abducted across the earlier attacks. No massacre arrests, charges or convictions are reported. Historical casualties do not enter this week’s Christian totals. | RNDDH. https://www.haitilibre.com/docs/7-Rap-Situation-DH-Kenscoff-16Sept2026-1.pdf |
| Repeated attacks since Jan 2025 | Gang attacks in Kenscoff. | Sep 16-17, 2026 | security-response follow-up | Mayor Massillon Jean described police advances during operations. No arrest, prosecution, casualty or hostage-release totals supplied; not represented as justice outcome. | Le Nouvelliste, Sep 18, 2026. https://lenouvelliste.com/article/272109/la-pnh-en-mode-operation-a-kenscoff-le-maire-dit-entrevoir-une-lueur-despoir |
| Jan 22-23, 1999 | Killing of missionary Graham Staines and his two sons in Manoharpur, Odisha. | Sep 17, 2026 | court / release-review development | Odisha informed the Supreme Court that it rejected Dara Singh’s premature-release request. The rejection decision was Aug 31; this week’s development is the hearing and opportunity to challenge, not a new conviction or release. | New Indian Express. https://www.newindianexpress.com/india/2026/Sep/17/we-have-rejected-dara-singhs-remission-plea-odisha-government-to-sc-in-1999-staines-murder-case ; ThePrint. https://theprint.in/judiciary/why-odisha-rejected-graham-staines-killer-dara-singhs-premature-release-plea-after-years-of-delay/3046336/ |
| Spring 2025 | Alleged planning of attacks and reconnaissance of a Bremen church. | Sep 17, 2026 | arrest and pretrial detention | Federal authorities arrested Gailan Al-M.; a judge ordered pretrial detention. Prosecutors allege firearm acquisition, recruitment efforts and church reconnaissance. Allegations remain under investigation; no completed attack or victim casualty. | German Federal Public Prosecutor. https://www.generalbundesanwalt.de/SharedDocs/Pressemitteilungen/DE/2026/Pressemitteilung-vom-17-09-2026.html |
| Earlier administrative restrictions | Internal dispute at Mawkhar Presbyterian Church, Meghalaya. | Sep 15, 2026 (calendar-inferred from report) | court ruling | Meghalaya High Court reportedly set aside administrative restrictions, holding district authorities could not decide an internal ecclesiastical dispute. Reported tier; not a violent incident or resolution of theology. | India Today NE, Sep 16, 2026. https://www.indiatodayne.in/amp/meghalaya/story/meghalaya-hc-district-administration-cannot-decide-churchs-internal-disputes-1451273-2026-09-16 |
| Oct 18, 2023 | Antisemitic assault on an Israeli Jewish tourist in Times Square, New York. | Sep 15, 2026 | sentencing | Yehia Amin received 90 days in jail and five years’ probation after pleading guilty to assault as a hate crime. No new attack or casualty added to this week’s pilot total. | New York Daily News. https://www.nydailynews.com/2026/09/15/defendant-smiles-flashes-peace-sign-at-sentencing-for-antisemitic-attack/ ; Times of Israel. https://www.timesofisrael.com/nyc-man-who-attacked-israeli-in-hate-crime-after-oct-7-sentenced-to-90-days/ |